Red Giant BulletProof

Export Groups

An Export group applies export options that you already decided upon. Each Export group is a mixture of global settings and task settings. The Export Group settings are applied to all clips in the export queue. This is a handy way of saving choices that you made while importing media, and reusing those settings in other catalogs.

 

 

Export Groups menu

You use the Export Group drop-down menu to choose a group, save a new group, or manage your saved groups. When you save a group, you are capturing all of the global settings and task settings that are currently chosen in Export Options.

The default choice is None, meaning no export group is being used.

 

 

Save a new group

To save an Export group, click the menu and choose Save New Group. Give the group a name that reflects its settings.

In our example, we saved an Export group called “proxy and main.” The group contains two Export Clip tasks for creating (surprise!) proxy files and main files.


 

 

Change the group settings

Once an Export group is loaded, you can change its global or task settings. When a setting is changed, the group’s name will display an asterisk. To preserve those changes, the edited group displays its own Save option. When you choose that option, you will be prompted to overwrite its settings.

 

 

Manage the groups

To view and manage your Export groups, click the menu and choose Manage Presets. This will open the hard drive location in which export groups are stored. From here, you can delete or move the .bpwp files that each represent a group.