Red Giant BulletProof

Import & Backup Presets

An Import & Backup preset applies Import and Backup options that you already decided upon. The Import & Backup settings are applied to all selected clips in the import source. This is a handy way of saving choices that you made while importing media, and reusing those settings in other catalogs.

 

 

Import & Backup Preset menu

You use the Import & Backup preset drop-down menu to choose a preset, save a new preset, or manage your saved presets. When you save a preset, you are capturing all of the settings that are currently chosen in Import and Backup Options.

The default choice is None, meaning no preset is being used.

 

 

Save a new group

To save an Import Group, click the menu and choose Save New Group. Give the group a name that reflects its settings.

In our example, we saved an Import group called “dual-backup” that contains two Backup Clip destinations.

 

 

Change the group settings

Once an Import group is loaded, you can change its Import or Backup settings. When a setting is changed, the group’s name will display an asterisk. To preserve those changes, the edited group displays its own Save option. When you choose that option, you will be prompted to overwrite its settings.

 

 

Manage the groups

To view and manage your Import groups, click the menu and choose Manage Presets. This will open the hard drive location in which import groups are stored. From here, you can delete or move the .bpwp files that each represent a group.